Home » About Us » Board of Management

Board of Management

The Board of Management of Harold’s Cross National School

Harold’s Cross National School is run by its Board of Management under the patronage of the Catholic Archdioceses of Dublin. Our Patron is Archbishop Diarmaid Martin. Since 1975, national schools have been governed by their Boards of Management. The board’s main function is to manage the school on behalf of the Patron, for the maximum benefit of the students and to provide the appropriate education for each student at the school.

The Board of Management meets regularly in accordance with the Rules and Constitution of Board of Managements. The Board aims to maintain and uphold the ethos of Harold’s Cross National School and  to achieve cooperation, partnership and mutual respect between teachers, parents, the local community and the Patron.

The Board of Management has eight members in total. This comprises of two nominees of the Patron, two elected parent nominees, two members of the community, one teacher nominee and the Principal.

The members of Harold’s Cross National School Board of Management are as follows:

Dr. Treasa Leahy (Cathaoirleach and Patron’s Nominee)

Mr. Robert Blake (Patron’s Nominee)

Mr. Derek Connellan (Parent’s Nominee)

Ms. Siobhán Lynch (Parent’s Nominee)

Mr. Denis Smith (Community Representative)

Ms. Janice Smith (Community Representative)

Ms. Bernadette Kehoe (Principal and Ex-Officio Member)

Mr. Mark Glynn (Teachers’ Nominee)


Agreed Reports

Agreed Report 28.11.18

Agreed Report -.October, 2018

Agreed report 22.02.18


Upcoming Events

  1. St. Brigid’s Day

    February 1
  2. Assembly

    February 1 @ 8:30 am - 9:30 am
  3. February Midterm

    February 21 - February 24
  4. Assembly

    March 1 @ 8:30 am - 9:30 am
  5. Seachtain na Gaeilge

    March 11 - March 15